A Small Step for the Word Nerd…

Image  “O brave new world, that has such people in’t!” –Miranda, The Tempest, Act V, Sc. 1

Welcome to my first foray into the (for me) brave new world of blogging. As a writer with a book out (and more to come), a reader with an endless appetite for the next great story, a history buff, a sometime actress and Shakespeare nerd, and a political junkie with snark to spare over the current sorry state of the Union, I finally decided that maybe–just maybe–I had enough to say to make it worth taking the plunge. From recommendations to random thoughts, I hope you’ll take this journey with me, and that much whimsy will ensue.

So why a blog? I’ve lived happily without one until now. But I have to confess, the idea’s been sneaking up on me lately. A place to add my words to the online conversation, to chime in and see who listens… and to listen back, engage with readers, see what I learn from them. To talk books and writing, and my other passions–history, folklore, theatre, politics, gourmet food–with like-minded folks I’d never cross paths with in the real world. It’s amazing, the connections we can forge these days through our various gadgets with screens. Tool users par excellence, that’s us. I finally figured it was time to start using this one, and see what happens.

So come and join me for awhile, in my small annex of the worldwide living room where people go to read and think and discuss. I’ll do my best to have something worth saying, and I hope you’ll have things to say back.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Small Step for the Word Nerd…

  1. Anne Alt says:

    Congrats on the new blog. I hope that it’s a satisfying experience for you.

Leave a Reply

